The Seven Feasts

Sermon  •  Submitted
0 ratings
Notes & Transcripts

The Seven Feasts

Leviticus 23:1-44

Israel's seven annual feasts were actually a great, annual enactment of prophetic truth. The first four feasts took place within a period of fifty days at the beginning of the religious calendar. The symbolism of these feasts was fulfilled in the events relating to Calvary and Pentecost. Then came a break. In the seventh month the other three feasts were celebrated ("Atonement" was in fact a fast rather than a feast) . These look forward to Christ's second coming The truth connected with the first four feasts has been literally and historically fulfilled. The truth connected with the last three feasts will also be literally and historically fulfilled.

1.  CHRIST'S FIRST ADVENT (Leviticus 23:5-22)

a.  Passover

The death of Christ

b.  Unleavened Bread

The church age

c.  Firstfruits (Leviticus 23:9-14)

The resurrection of Christ

d.  Pentecost (Leviticus 23:15-22)

The coming of the Holy Spirit


a.  Trumpets (Leviticus 23:23-25)

The regathering of Israel

b.  Atonement (Leviticus 23:26-32)

The repentance of Israel

c.  Tabernacles (Leviticus 23:33-44)

The reign of Israel

NOTE: Two of the feasts are distinguished from the others in that they each run for a whole week. These two feasts symbolize a period rather than a specific event. Thus the Feast of Unleavened Bread anticipated the church age and the Feast of Tabernacles looks forward to the Millennium.

See the rest →
See the rest →